Wholesome Food Review: Christmas Pud Nakd Bar

nakd

I spied this little beauty in the supermarket this week and couldn’t resist!

I’m a massive fan of Nakd products, their bars and nibbles in particular but also their flavoured raisins. When I’m in need of a snack I know I can pick up one of their products and not worry whether there are any nasties in it – perfect.

I have to say I was divided on this particular flavour after my first mouthful. It’s very perfumed and sweet and it reminded me of a highly-fragranced Christmas candle. But almost immediately afterwards, I wanted more. Needless to say, I demolished the whole bar in 15 minutes. It’s a really unique flavour but it’s so tasty and moreish – the ideal Christmas snack!

Try it for yourself and let me know your thoughts  – Nakd are stocked at Tesco, Sainsburys, Holland and Barrett and other large retailers.

PS

For those of you who eat clean all year like me, Nakd are doing the PERFECT gift for someone who doesn’t want chocolate for Christmas! Their cute cracker set contains a mega mix much like the old selection boxes you used to get when you were little – perfect for primal foodies.

Rose xx

Leave a comment